Feijoa Wine

Feijoa wine
organic
freshly squeezed
9% of nothing
but sublime
with an Apple base
no comparison
to additives
or preservatives
that pickle the brain
and nauseate
the mind.

The next day
fine and sunny
ready for another
sip, savouring the
yellowing heart
my nectar.

Soft on the palette
liquid amber pale
sparkly
like bursts of invisible
spontaneity,
aesthetically pleasing
to the soul yet
refined,
non judgemental;
yours evenly
tempered and
carefully constructed
subtle – calm.

Feijoa wine trails
with bubbles
lining up, titillating
my nose
my lips quiver
anticipating
my mouth waters,
our juices
mingle into lust
full thoughts.

Sensations swollen,
red cheeks peek
our virginal
sated body’s entwined
everytime divine
just divine!

© Copyright 2009 Jodine Derena Butler.  All Rights Reserved

5 thoughts on “Feijoa Wine

    • Yeah! You should see the grin on my face that you wrote your comment. People read and don’t say anything on here but then make beautifully wonderful comments on Facebook! Then I feel like I am stalking them by asking them to re-post their comments on here so other poetry lovers can read… thank you Bill. I have made a link to Lothlorien’s website. I plan to go their for dinner one day and sample the food too. Jx

      Like

Leave a Reply

