Patina Lovely

I am left feeling enigmatic, but not uncomfortable. I like this mind-over-matter business…” JD Butler


National Geographic springs to mind, when I look at this beautiful building in Auckland on the Viaduct downtown

 

Comm bank not far behind

Its panels metallic, reflecting fractured light not unlike water & waves

But I find myself thinking of its timeless slow death in patina, lovely & natures natural weatherall beauty, pristine

I see the architectural intelligence by design, considering more than one aspect, contemplating angles & curves, combining the intersections of both

I am left feeling enigmatic but not uncomfortable & I like this mind-over-matter business, it see’s into the future without any preconceived notions

Much more than just a commercial project



© Copyright 2017, Jodine Derena Butler & Poetry Out West. All Rights Reserved

Exposed

3 thoughts on “Patina Lovely

Leave a Reply

