Murder & Mayhem

image

I’m not preaching
But I am being true to

My self. There is
Murder and mayhem.

I asked for it. I asked
For learning,

Mourning views
At the ocean

Tasman Sea side, beside
my de-railed train.

Smart. Taking stock
Taking measures.

Working it all out
Through trial

And error’s; Finding pride
Empowering

*

Fuck mainstream
Stigmata up the arse!

I say. In the carnage,
In the afterglow

Of my Fukashima.
My sub-woofers’ set

To subvert you
From your dissonance

Apathy
Hatred

Denial there is a war. I choose
Resistance

And by God –
You will remember!

Fuck the world
For me

Lest We Forget
http://www.theage.com.au/federal-politics/political-opinion/peter-dutton-delivers-a-new-low-with-comments-on-manus-island-rampage-20170420-gvp6tr.html
© Copyright 2016, Jodine Derena Butler. ‘Poetry Out West’, All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

