Pretty Even

image

Photographer/model: Xena Avramidis
Photo used with permission

I don’t know what to say…

I am left speech-less…

sad…

wondering about you…

feeling something…

other than numb…

moved…

remembering catharsis…

sobbing out lines…

my channel out-pouring out…

unstoppable…

26…

I wrote a poem…

like you…

it just came and went…

but I was not alone…

it was beautiful…

pretty even

© Copyright 2015, Jodine Derena Butler & ‘Poetry Out West’.  All Rights Reserved.

REBLOGGED: by Art of Drem, 2015

15 thoughts on “Pretty Even

  1. You’re right. I guess because my earlier stuff was so raw and youthful and naiive, I might be a bit ashamed of it…like it’s too something else… not good enough. But I know you will say ‘fuck that shit’, or words to that effect lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Drem and commented:
    By poet Jodine. She wrote this when she was 26. My poem, Say I’m Pretty Anyway, reminded her of her old work. Funny that I’m around the age Jodine was when she wrote this. So here I share with you, Pretty Even by Jodine Derena Butler.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

